In Their Own Words: Meet PGCPS' 2022-23 Teacher of the Year Honorees

April 14, 2023
Annually, Prince George County Public Schools' campuses select their Teacher of the Year following a nomination and selection process in late winter. These men and women are then entered for potential selection as the division's teacher of the Year later in the spring.
On Monday, April 24, the division and Prince George School Board will celebrate our building-level winners and name the division's Teacher of the Year during a celebration at Prince George High School beginning at 6:30 p.m. in the commons area. These individuals will be honored for their excellence in supporting the educational needs of the children of Prince George County.
Get to know our Teachers of the Year by clicking the links below as they share their thoughts on education and being a teacher in our wonderful community!
Laura Audino
L.L. Beazley Elementary School
Click to Read Laura's Profile
Candace Adair
D.A. Harrison Elementary School
Click to Read Candace's Profile
Jessica Lee
Middle Road Elementary School
Click to Read Jessica's Profile
Gretchen Farmer-Hancock
North Elementary School
Click to Read Gretchen's Profile
Jennifer Lowe
South Elementary School
Click to Read Jennifer's Profile
Beth Balazik
Prince George Education Center
Click to Read Beth's Profile
Rebecca Stroop
J.E.J. Moore Middle School
Click to Read Rebecca's Profile
Lara Luebbers
N.B. Clements Junior High School
Click to Read Lara's Profile
Philip Jones, Jr.
Prince George High School
Click to Read Phillip's Profile
These individuals embody Prince George County Public Schools' mission in everything they do within our schools - to engage, encourage, and inspire every child, every day. We encourage our community to join us during our Teacher of the Year celebrations, including our special recognition ceremony on April 24.